Getting there

_MG_5316

I’ve just had an amazing weekend! First of all, on Friday night my first novel was published on Amazon for Kindle, Mother of Marlin. It’s a supernatural horror with magic and mystery, history and romance and is based in a fictional village in Cornwall. It includes many of the weird and wonderful things that have happened in my life through the eyes of a contrived alter ego. It’s Book 1 of The Marlin Chronicles and I already have sequels waiting to be published over the next few months.

As if all that wasn’t exciting enough, having already qualified in Reiki 1st, 2nd and 3rd levels, allowing me to practise as a Usui Reiki Master Practitioner, I have now qualified as a Usui Reiki Master Teacher. Soon I hope to pass on the gift of Usui Reiki to a new generation of students.

These were just a few of the things on my wish list. I have many more projects and plans in the pipeline for his year alone. Slowly and surely, I’m getting there, but I couldn’t have done any of it alone.

I am truly grateful for the opportunities that I’ve been given. For being well enough to enjoy them, and for all the wonderful people in my life who have encouraged me and in some way made my dreams a reality. My husband, children, extended family and friends (old and new, both online and in person), my fellow therapy students, and my wonderful therapy tutor and mentor who I am now proud to consider as a friend. You all know who you are, and I thank each and every one of you!

I truly believe that everything happens for a reason, at the right time and in the right place. Everyone goes through bad patches and I’ve had my fair share. But there is light at the end of the tunnel and the view from the top is glorious! So please keep going, even when it seems impossible, particularly when everything goes wrong, the journey is full of obstacles and seems endless. That journey will teach you more than you ever imagined, about yourself, about others and about where you’re going, and why. When people tell you you’ll never get there or you’re wasting your time, just smile and know that you will get your day in the sun too. Long may you shine…

Leave a comment